Cam & Family

Meet Cam & his crazy, fun, sweet family! 
Cam is my sister’s boyfriend and is like a big brother to me.  He took me all around Seattle (on bike!). He loves to do about ANYTHING outdoors…skiing, mountaineering, climbing, camping, biking, mtn. biking, fishing, hunting, kayaking, backpacking, surfing, windsurfing, scuba-diving, swimming, triathlon-ing, etc. etc. etc.  He knows everything about ALL the latest/best gear for all the above.    Cam’s going to be a Seattle fireman someday.  And, he’s a nickname-maniac so, if you spend a couple of hours with him, I’m sure you’ll get a new nickname.  The latest one he’s tagged me with is Marzipanoli…along with Marzipan & MaariMaariPantalones.  (not sure where they come from but he makes sure they stick)

Cam (& his bro Erin) are the biggest goofballs around.  Little Ethan is a blast to hang out with, always laughing & smiling and making others laugh and smile.  Emma is an angel and in awe with her big brother.  EJ is training for a half Ironman with Cam (and inspires me).  Erin made the coolest extra-large picnic table for his family at home.   Glena is a passionate grandma, dedicated mom, & makes beautiful jewelry,  & Craig makes the BEST salmon I have EVER eaten. 

There is so much love in this family!











 

~ by Natural Impressions on July 7, 2008.

2 Responses to “Cam & Family”

  1. Hi

    WE are the “other grandparents” “Noni and Papa”(E.J.’s Dad and Mom)
    I am so impressed with your photography
    Can I purchase some pictures?
    Thanks
    Betty Plano

  2. Maari,

    You are an absolute ARTIST with that camera! You’ve managed to bring out the best in all of us with your “photo eye”, and I like how you manage to do that without a camera as well 🙂

    Thank you so much for the great photo shoot — all your patience and ability to capture so much life and energy amaze me, you are awesome and I’m so happy we were able to spend time with you….now where did I put those order sheets 🙂

    Glena/Mom/Grandma

Leave a Reply

 
