Taylor!

Taylor, her mom Mary, and I had a fantastic Senior Safari session this past Saturday morning.  I had such a great time with them!  Lucky for me, we met at the Austin Diner which is right next door to my apartment.  We decided to shoot around the Allendale neighborhood because it’s just So.Dang.Cute there.  (I’m a little biased, I love my neighborhood…so much flavor) 

I’ve been wanting to shoot at some of the places we ventured into for months now.  There’s this one road that never knew existed  until I started riding my bike. (That’s one of the great things about biking…new discoveries all the time!)   When I first saw the spot, with the yellow flowers, signs, & stripes,  red & white barracade & it’s very own train, all along a fairly quiet street (which makes laying down in the middle of it to shoot much easier & safer), I was so excited to bring a senior out there. 

We were also thrilled to come across a classic, bright red Thunderbird, just sitting patiently in the sun in an open parking lot, waiting for us to come along.  We quickly found Donnie, the proud owner, who let us have a go with it.  He’s trying to sell it, so if anyone is interested, just shoot me an email! 

Taylor, I can’t wait to show you the rest!  Here’s a few for now.  I would have had them up sooner if Photoshop hadn’t crashed on me when I was nearing the end.

🙂
Maari

 

 

 

 

~ by Natural Impressions on September 12, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
